Double Suede

DOUBLE SUEDE is an experimental rock group from Philadelphia, PA. The trio consists of founding member Mo Turner on bass and vocals, Erik Hilbert on guitar and vocals, and Patrick Miller on drums and synthesizer. The group started with two albums called “In Good Spirit" and “In Less Light” while attending the same high-school. After their migration to Philadelphia, they created their third album, ”Joy” in the home-studio of guitarist and songwriter Erik Hilbert. Joy spans from deeply avant-garde to ambient to indie-psych-rock with a twist. DOUBLE SUEDE creates a dualistic atmosphere of sophisticated absurdity and the means to leave your earthly body.

Brain Peel and Double Suede - BANANA SPLIT